(surfing deep) pt.1

 -The Journal logs of vivid dreams-

I am running with you towards the broken boardwalk on a beach, My closest friend. It leads us straight into the ocean. Waves crashing like wild fire as if it took conscience of it’s own. Beating underneath the wooden floor. Listening to her movements I knew I loved this place. I felt the sun and ocean in unison, set to please our presence. The wind acknowledged us, ready to get closer. I saw you with your wet suit on, like an animal known to it’s habitat. You were ready to dive with your board.

My blood started to race to see you run towards her on that broken boardwalk the way mother nature has claimed the walkway made it so inviting. It will always be filled with wonder and just as I thought this… The lust starts to settle in… I’ve choked on the overwhelming emotion of love. I can only watch from a distance. Fear of running and diving into her got the best of me. 

Am I ready for her?…

⌊ᶫᵉᵗ ᶫᵒᵛᵉ ᵇᵘʳᶰ ∞ ᵗʰᵒᵘˢᵃᶰᵈ ˢᵘᶰˢ⌋

Leave a Reply

