The Enemy.

Yeah I’m afraid…

I’m fucking terrified.

Why am I this way?..

This isn’t the real me.

Or is this what fear actually is?

My legs trembling to move forward.

Dragging my feet against the road I can’t see.

The surface changes with every step.

Falling face forward and failing.

‘The Fuck is you doin’ to me…?’

The air is too thick to breathe…

I’ve fallen in so easily to my weakness.

Allowing fear to enter I’ve given permission to do what it wants.

I cry out to the one who has conquered.

It’s I, who already has…

Push harder to rise above the fear,

Loving the taste of failure how it revives the blood.

Awaken.

Much more, the heart rises like a flood.

We cannot allow no more tears to spill.

The war against the enemy is a lifetime.

Each battle is what makes us stronger.

⌊ᶫᵉᵗ ᶫᵒᵛᵉ ᵇᵘʳᶰ ∞ ᵗʰᵒᵘˢᵃᶰᵈ ˢᵘᶰˢ⌋

Leave a Reply

