Intimacy.

I’ve come to realization of the lacking of closeness we’ve become. I’ve noticed it when I’ve tried to be like everyone else. The sense of belonging is set because everyone is doing it. I feel I can no longer be consistent into selling the intimacy for convenience. Something that should be shared with love and care over conversations but we rather give it away to a electric entity; a place where all relationships of all types come to die. (Social media aka the cell phone…)

Because it’s just easier to keep intimate relations that way… 

It’s much better to show my life though a looking window…

I can’t express enough how my life cannot be captured into a profile and how others are satisfy to communicate this way.

The senses crave for so much more. It kills me. When have we lost the touch of presence?

You can’t truly know who I am by a photo or a status update or even my writings at times. The purpose for letting go, letting out thoughts into the universe is how I use it. It’s written down so anyone sense it and feel in common with it. I believe it’s far more intimate than a profile. There is warmth to any WordPress, a diary or just a personal letter than a profile will ever have.

The feelings of cold when it becomes just a status, photo with a caption, a profile or a place that people just look. From friends to just people that alone says a lot.  – Writer J


⌊ᶫᵉᵗ ᶫᵒᵛᵉ ᵇᵘʳᶰ ∞ ᵗʰᵒᵘˢᵃᶰᵈ ˢᵘᶰˢ⌋

Leave a Reply

