RelationChips

In a world filled with handheld devices, she is the one with her hand empty to receive. – Writer J

The questions that come to mind are several But there is one question that sticks my mind more than anything else. I find myself coming back to every time…

If relationships are made of organic chemicals and everything soulful why allow something in-between that is not?… For the sake of convenience?

People have sold to this illusion to these chip devices and feel it’s much easier to keep up friendships, love and family in the limitations of a cellphone. What happen to getting to know someone out of the boundaries of social media? Meeting someone face to face before a profile? 

You can go ahead and call me crazy but I love to know someone by them telling themselves with their own words. It’s has value and substance you can feel or remember. How bonds are deepen is the time spend together and memories hold more weight than some cellphone you’ll end up changing in a year. What I’m saying is that if you want a everlasting relationship make those sacrifices to keep away from the things that aren’t made up of you. Mixing them both will only cause grief and pain; You are a human being and your needs are meant in all things organically fashioned.

Trust me I am stubborn in my ways; I could be the last human on earth and I’ll still keep this with me. I’m no sellout to myself and I wouldn’t sell short to know someone or to be with, so I’ve left my hands open to receive.

⌊ᶫᵉᵗ ᶫᵒᵛᵉ ᵇᵘʳᶰ ∞ ᵗʰᵒᵘˢᵃᶰᵈ ˢᵘᶰˢ⌋

Leave a Reply

