Mixed race.

I don’t know where to start or where to begin with this particular topic for it’s been on my mind for as long as I can remember. I do wonder if there’s anyone else that relate to this as much as I do. My identity, my race, my ethnic background had always left me in fascination as to where I came from for I am mixed with 3 different continents of the world. I love history and culture because of who I am, never turning down a lesson or a story because of it. You’ll never know what you’ll learn even about yourself. 

I come from mixed parents from the Latin American culture. I was born in New York City 1990; Roots of Native, Southern European and Greek. I can’t possible tell you how long it took to find myself. My younger self was lost because of my own identity issues. Society has it’s ways of putting you in a box, a single label so you can fit into their stereotypes because it’s easier to identify. People saw me as a white person therefore leaving a stigma on me for the longest time for I can’t deny my dark roots. My mother is a dark skin version of myself after that I take on after my father, a greek white man and I can tell as to why people would say I am white because of him. I love my parents and where I come from. Being born in a place like NYC creates an edge to your personality, will I leave it behind in the future? Yes. I crave to see the places of my ancestors and experience a different life elsewhere. I have a strong belief  that everyone should at least visit the birthplace of their lineage at least once. Born mixed race is hard in a place where people just look at the surface. I love it though. 😉

Thank you to all my followers and readers. I am grateful.

❤❤❤❤❤

⌊ᶫᵉᵗ ᶫᵒᵛᵉ ᵇᵘʳᶰ ∞ ᵗʰᵒᵘˢᵃᶰᵈ ˢᵘᶰˢ⌋


Leave a Reply

