The Escape.

All kinds of hell is burning in your eyes, leveling down to the bottomless pit where they held you. Baby, I can feel the pain you’ve gone though, don’t doubt a second I’lI toss you away. I know the thoughts of death plagued you once before just how it visited me in the middle of my corridor. Dripping sweat over scarring wounds while tagging doors with our songs to lead us. The ground is too hot to touch, all around this place. Youthful years spent in the concrete jungle chasing the dream, remember we were young in this place. I swear I’m crazy for the things you know and the footings of past regrets as if they were my own, swinging onto the fire escape screaming it over the urban landscape. 

Damn right, I know all about it.

New York City 1990s. – Writer J

⌊ᶫᵉᵗ ᶫᵒᵛᵉ ᵇᵘʳᶰ ∞ ᵗʰᵒᵘˢᵃᶰᵈ ˢᵘᶰˢ⌋


Leave a Reply

